28 August 2023

Four Canterbury Players Secure A Spot in the New Zealand A Squad To Take On Australia

A strong New Zealand A side has been selected to take on Australia A in Brisbane this week. The side is geared up for an action-packed series consisting of two four-day matches and three 50-over matches. This tour serves as the return leg of Australia A’s earlier visit to New Zealand in March.

The squad for this series includes seven Blackcaps players who bring a wealth of experience and skill to the team. Alongside them, Leo Carter, Mitch Hay, Michael Rae, and Will O’Rourke make up the Canterbury contingent. Hay, O’Rourke, and Rae have all earned their NZ A caps, while the spotlight is on Leo Carter, who has previously been part of NZ A squads but has yet to make his debut.

The excitement kicks off on Monday, the 28th of August, with the first match scheduled at Allan Border Field in Brisbane. For cricket enthusiasts, all the matches will be available for live scoring updates on the New Zealand cricket website.