Honorary & Life Members

Canterbury Cricket Honorary Members

An Honorary Member is a prestigious award which recognises an individual who has made a significant contribution to the game of cricket in Canterbury either on or off the field. The below Honorary Members are recognised for demonstrated outstanding, significant and sustained contribution towards Canterbury Cricket.

Derek Cockburn Alan Jamieson
Graham Dowling Brian McCrorie
Dr Bill Dowling Denis McMurtrie
John Gardner Lin Thompson
Barry Hadlee Lester Ward
Brian Hastings John Ward

Canterbury Cricket Life Members

Receiving a Life Membership is the highest honour that can be is awarded by Canterbury Cricket. These Life Members have given distinctive and exemplary contributions over a sustained period of time to Canterbury Cricket. Before an individual is bestowed as a Life Member they will have previously been recognised as an Honorary Member.

Canterbury Cricket wishes to thank these Life Members for their immense contribution they have put into cricket over many years and for some even a lifetime.

Denis Aberhart Alisoun Mitchell
Brian Adams Pat Quickenden
Cran Bull Lee Robinson
Shirley Cowles Mike Satterthwaite
Dave Gallop David Shackleton
Derek Hughey Janice Stead
Trevor Luke John Thompson


> <