Canterbury Cricket Honorary Members

An Honorary Member is a prestigious award which recognises an individual who has made a significant contribution to the game of cricket in Canterbury either on or off the field.  The below Honorary Members are recognised for demonstrated outstanding, significant and sustained contribution towards Canterbury Cricket. 

Denis Aberhart

Jack Ackland *

John Capstick*

Derek Cockburn

Graham Dowling

Br Bill Dowling

Ken Germon*

Barry Hadlee

Brian Hastings

Greg Hills

Alan Jamieson

Peter Johnston*

Brian McCrorie

Denis McMurtrie

Richard Motz*

Lin Thompson

Lester Ward

John Ward

Canterbury Cricket Life Members

Receiving a Life Membership is the highest honour that can be is awarded by Canterbury Cricket.   These Life Members have given distinctive and exemplary contributions over a sustained period of time to Canterbury Cricket.  Before an individual is bestowed as a Life Member they will have previously been recognised as an Honorary Member. 

Canterbury Cricket wishes to thank these Life Members for their immense contribution they have put into cricket over many years and for some even a lifetime.  

Brian Adams

Clarrie Anderson*

Cran Bull

Charlie Collins*

Shirley Cowles

Alby Duckmanton*

David Elder*

Dave Gallop

Walter Hadlee*

Zena Hockley*

Derek Hughey

Jack Kerr*

Trevor Luke

Thelma MacDonald*

Ruth Martin*

Alisoun Mitchell

Iris Orchard*

Peter Sharp*

Pat Quickenden

David Shackleton

Janice Stead

John Thompson